Daydreams.

19 08 2008

My bare feet dangled, toes barely brushing the ground.  I spun round in the swing hanging in the open barn, twisting the chains tightly till they strained to be free.  I stopped fighting and was flung in tiny circles, smiling to myself.  A chuckle came from the doorway.  Looking up, I saw him leaning there against the frame, a lopsided toothy grin plastered across his face.  A breeze ruffled his hair and mine, as I smiled shyly back; the blood rushing to cheeks was my cue to look down again.  He eyed me curiously.  An awkward silence passed

.  I nervously chewed my lip and glanced up.

“Hi,” I managed timidly, gripping tightly to the swing chains.

“Hello.”  He sounded smug the way he said it.  But his voice wasn’t quite right.  It is never right in my head.

           

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 08 2008
evergreenisforwinners

Did you write this one? Let me know where it’s from etc.

22 08 2008
zethicus

are u bck?

I sorta miss watching ur vids :(;;;

The poem-y thingy makes me nostalgic somewhat, it’s been a while since I’ve been with my special someone 😦

22 08 2008
eldritchowl

(Concerning the picture) Pride and Prejudice? One of the greatest things ever.

I don’t know… this made me feel nostalgic for something I didn’t know I missed. It reminds me too much of my daydreams.

It’s beautiful in a quiet way.

9 11 2008
Claire

Lovez it.

Leave a Reply

