Blissfully Blended

13 01 2009

Says the yogurt cup.  Pink grapefruit lychee.  It was quite good.

Ah, blogging.  I’ve been wanting to blog for a while.  It just wasn’t high on my “what can I do to put off what I should be doing” list.  Now it’s reached the top!  I’m actually waiting on a video to upload for DIG.  I essentially talked about something that had been changing every second, TwiNews wise.  Not smart.  Ah well.  It’s taking FOREVER to upload; hope it’s working.  It’s my first video using FCE.  I’m still pretty wobbly on the tool front, and I had to endure rendering.

Urg.  Now all of a sudden I’m mad.  Mad and no longer wishing to blog.  I was going to say I was under the impression that some people like reading this.  And I like when people I like reading about update their blogs, so I guess I’m trying to inadvertently return the favor.

Sigh.  Hungry.  Never good.

I have an essay due tomorrow.  When do I not these days?  It’s on Paradise.  I really haven’t tried that hard to work on it.  I really equal fail sometimes.

And I want to make videos.  Still.  I have come to the conclusion that I am terrified by you all.  I care too much about what people think.  I also care too much about what I think.  That I’ll hate it.  Or that I’ll like it, and then people will watch and tear me down and make me second guess myself.  That’s the problem with YouTube.  I just expect too much of myself.  More than I’m capable.  And have the unfortunate tendency of surrounding myself by talented people who are able to just crank out amazingness.  It’s a problem.  One that I hope will be fixed soon.  At least I’m confronting it more.

Actions

Information

5 responses

13 01 2009
Heather

I have the same problem with wanting to post videos too. Except I don’t try to confront it unfortunately.

14 01 2009
Rolling

great design and lovely blog here.
expect to come back another time
thanks. 🙂

14 01 2009
Rolling

cant see the comment I typed in
wanted to say, enjoyed reading u
thanks 🙂

16 01 2009
jason kenny

Have a barbeque with plenty of fosters
It works for me

20 01 2009
booksandquills

I’m hungry. Yogurt sounds amazing right now.
I can only read 1/3 of each comment, the rest is cut off :/ Weird.
And yes, I always enjoy reading this (and watching your vids :]).
Your blog is on the list of websites that I stalk when I’m procrastinating. I love the new header.

Are you stil reading Into the Wild? I might get it for my birthday, so I’m curious :] Do you like it?

Leave a Reply

