Bad Reputations & Pre-FF

11 09 2009

Little Miss Sanne has inspired me to return to my WordPress.  I had a fleeting affair with Tumblr.  It’s a great site for quick posts and pictures, but didn’t feel right for lengthy ramblings.  Thus, je suis ici encore.

I’ve had a pretty relaxed Friday evening.  I was planning on going to the gym, but instead I filmed a video which has been in the recesses of my mind for quite a while.  I’ve left all the footage on my camera because I’m not ready to face the editing process.  I have this sinking feeling that I’m staring in the viewfinder the entire time or my lips aren’t gonna match up with the words.  I usually will pick up lyrics pretty quick, but for some reason I couldn’t get a solid hold on this Joan Jett song.  But my get-up made up for my lack in lipsyncage.  My reason for putting the video off was because I wanted leather pants.  I was thinking about buying some cheap off ebay, but at the same time, isn’t it kinda dumb to buy something you’re just going to wear for an hour to film.  Here is where I cursed the fact that I don’t have this huge resource of a costume wardrobe.  However, something led me to rummaging through the back of Mom’s closet, and low-and-behold, I found a pair of black beauties that had to be straight from the 70s.

So the hightop leather pants, a chunky belt, and a cropped off Union Jack top [and by “cropped off” I mean I was constantly having to keep it in check between takes because it liked to ride up and show the bottom of my bra -_-].  Oh and a little black eye shadow and a lotta hairspray for my teased hair.  I don’t feel bad about skipping out on the gym as much though because it’s probably been a month since I’ve worked on a project.  This’ll go up on my Vimeo account.  I’m putting my stuff there that uses copyrighted music — YouTube has beaten me into submission.

Something else noteworthy:  I picked out all the chocolate caramel bits in the tub of Turtle Tracks ice cream.  So the next person in this house that goes for some ice cream probably won’t be to happy with the now mutilated mess within that carton.  ._.

Tomorrow is the fall festival in my town.  I’m pretty sure that EVERY place I’ve lived in post-toddler years has had some kind of autumnal shin-dig.  That can’t be normal —  not all American towns have that, right?  Maybe they do and I just never realized it.  Hm.  I kinda have mixed feelings on it.  It’s my last year in this town so I am going, but I don’t really have anyone to go with.  Not necessarily a boy, but Amanda has to perform with showchoir, Shawna lives in Canada, Sanne’s in Chicago.  My friend Emily and I — not sure what’s going on there, but it feels kinda like we are prematurely growing apart.  I can already tell that as soon as we go away to uni we’ll never talk to each other again.  Which in one right is sad because we considered each other best friends, and sad in another right that I’m not completely devastated/devoting all my energy to figure out what’s happening between us.  Still, I’m good with the going alone thing too.  Walk around, seem aloof, munch on some crap carnival grub, and call it a day.  Weather-permitting, I’d like to just walk the two miles into town.

Sleepeh.  Night, blog.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 09 2009
booksandquills

I’m a CHICKIN.

And I like you.

BLOOOOOG ❤

24 09 2009
Ludvig

Hi, I kind of like you. :] And don’t worry, I live in Sweden so it’s pretty hard for me to stalk you or whatever ^_^

And “AAAAH, A SWEDISH FANBOY?!”, it’s not that you should be proud or anything, but we swedish boys just don’t gets fans to-, or admires or likes anything or anyone, so you should get an award or something xD

Leave a Reply

