Spring Break

29 03 2010

Someone in the comments asked for me to write about this.  I thought that was nice.

My whole town basically clears out for this week off school.  Everything is dead by Saturday.  I’m one of the few people I know who has stayed in town, besides Amanda, but I think she is visiting schools.  Or at least she is tomorrow.

What have I been doing?  Well, Thursday evening I went on a date.  GASP.  Right?  No, seriously.  Gasp.  Because that has never happened before.  Or at least not in the most conventional sense it hasn’t.  And I probably shouldn’t even bring that up because now you’re going to be hoping that I’ll go on to talk about it.  Which I won’t.  Because it was such an intense, crazy ordeal that I haven’t quite been able to go back over it in my own head.  So yep.  That’s how I started break.

Friday I slept most of the day, and then Amanda and I went to the mall.  We had cheese fries and fro-yo, and we played with makeup at Sephora.  And a saleslady at Nordstroms said I was tiny.  So all in all, not a bad day.  Really the rest of my time has been spent reading.  I finished The Hunger Games, that True Blood book that’s been chilling on my iPhone Kindle forever, and now I’m working on Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.  We’ll be reading that in my English class when I get back, but I decided to go ahead and start.  Even I can’t trust myself now that I’m a second semester senior.  Do it while I have the inclination, right?

Plans for the Rest

  • go to the flower shop in town and order the corsage.  Is it a corsage for guys?  Man-sage?  *shrug*
  • make a hair appointment
  • make the invitations for my grad party with Anastasia
  • day trip to Nashville, IN with Amanda
  • organize photos
  • make a college pro/con list
Actions

Information

3 responses

30 03 2010
DForks

“. . . intense, crazy ordeal . . .” three words say so much without giving anything away. Date. At least this one made an impact on you.

Multiple colleges for that list?

31 03 2010
Kristi

It’s called a boutonniere. 😀

15 04 2010
avalee

i love reading your blog – post more! [:
when was/is your prom?

Leave a Reply

