Swang

3 06 2010

What I'm about to buyHeylo, kiddos!  My mood swings are atrocious.  One moment I’m driving home from the library, wallowing along to some Ingrid Michaelson–the next I am bouncing around my room to blog and pumped to make some clothing purchases online.  I checked out Jumper and House of Flying Daggers as well as a James Dean biography.  Just for some light reading when I get noveled out.  You can call me Hermione.

Today really wasn’t that bad.  Considering how awful yesterday was especially.  Like yesterday I remembered how I don’t actually like summer.  I always think I do and I wait and wait for school to be over.  And then it is.  And then I remember what summer is for me.  Sleeping in, wasting the day.  Usually not leaving my room or getting dressed.  Which generally leads to Marion in a greasified state.  And then I get disgusted with myself, but I have no motivation to make myself presentable–mostly because it would only be for myself.  I get bored quickly as well.  I’m going to try to read and watch movies as much as possible.  & in a week or so I should be working more regularly which will give me something to do as well.  I suppose more than anything I become starved for attention.  It took me about 10 hours into summer to feel pathetically lonely.  Hello, Skype!

But today, really not all that bad.  I got a facial at noon.  Pretty sure that was the second time in my life I have gotten a facial.  It was alright.  I’m not too keen on being alone in a tiny room with someone I just met; I can never get myself to relax.  And I always manage to forget that I was hungry until I’m lying down in this quiet enclosed space.  And then every possible embarrassing noise my stomach can emit reminds me that Poptart was quite a while ago.  And I still have this whitehead on the side of my nose.  I’ve honestly considered piercing it there; it’s the perfect spot.  That’d solve that problem.  Plus, the tiny nose sparkle has always sort of appealed to me.

After that I went shopping at the grocery store with Griffin for our picnic with Amanda.  We got good crusty bread, humus, and muenster cheese for sandwiches and then Turtle break-and-bake cookie dough.  Success!  Oh hey, and we got half a watermelon and a jug of Limeade.  Such a good lunch.

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 06 2010
mike

Ah, ‘summer stagnation’. As awful as it is, it’s the middle of winter here, and so I’m rather jealous.

Oh and by the way, I’ve really missed your blog. If anyone ever decides to make a film about my life, I’m tracking you down and making you write it 🙂

7 06 2010
Amanda Long

Somebody changed her blog layout! Love it. All the James Dean makes me happy.

13 06 2010
Rohan

I’m creepin’ this blog. JSYK.

14 06 2010
marionhoney

happeh!

Leave a Reply

