Stuff I should document

6 10 2010

Today’s my last day of being 18.  I have a giant essay due the night of my birthday.  We are neglecting this.

So there’s this kid in my film class.  And I say kid and I mean he’s probably a couple years older than me.  And I don’t even think he goes to my university, but he knows the professor or something.  Yeah, it’s weird.  I’m not really sure.  Also, I’m probably going to regret writing this later.  Because what if we become friends, then he’ll inevitably discover my marionhoney empire and thus will come across this.  But oh well.  I haven’t blogged in a while, and I figured what better than for me to give my readers some honeyjuice in exchange for my frequent absences.

Anyway, so this kid.  He had me watch his stuff for him one day while he ran to get coffee.  Insert playful banter.  Then during the screening [in this class, it’s set up as lecture then you watch a movie that reflects what was talked about] I break out my snacks:  banana nicked from the dining hall, chocolate chip cookie.  Suddenly I hear a piece of paper being ripped next to me and I see my buddy writing something down.  He passes the note to me.  I still have this note.  It’s right next to me on my desk.

You had snacks the whole time?  >:/

So what do I do?  Write back of course.

Cookies are a sacred nourishment.  I wasn’t at liberty to share.  Cough twice if you want 2/3 a banana.

Damn, I’m eloquent, n’est pas?  He wrote back “cough cough” and I slipped it to him.

Anyway, the whole thing was just nice, that’s all.  Two weeks ago he told me that he was in debt to me.  The next week he brought me water that I was too shy to ask for and then offered to get me coffee during the five minute break.

Oh, no thanks.  I’m trying to watch my cash.”

“No, no, I’ll pay for it.  I still owe you.”

I protested anyways.

Then this week.  This week, TODAY in fact.  So I’m on my way to class, thought I’d pick up a milkshake to sip on during the screening.  In my purse I also had cookies [again swiped from the dining hall] that I was bringing him.  Just remembered the other one is still in my purse.  Anyway, I get there, sit next to the girls I usually sit with and look over to my left.  There he was.  With coffee.  Two coffees.  He bought me one.  It was so nice.  But at the same time I was cursing my luck because I had been toying with the idea of asking him to get coffee afterwards.  He ended up only staying for the lecture anyway.

I can’t tell if it was just a kind gesture, in return for mine.  Or if… nahhh I’m being a girl and jumping to conclusions.  All the same.

Hm.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 10 2010
kristi

it’s like the opening scene of a romantic comedy! 🙂

29 11 2010
Anne

😀

Leave a Reply

